Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Anna Larson

Anna Larson

June 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Larson
"Nice people, great value and efficient service. Everything I wanted"
Profile photo of AMY SCHMIDT-BARTOSIK

AMY SCHMIDT-BARTOSIK

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by AMY SCHMIDT-BARTOSIK
"Highly recommend for all insurance needs. Kathy is kind, patient, and always looking out for her clients! Thank you!"
Profile photo of john olkonen

john olkonen

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by john olkonen
"Needed to add personal articles to an existing policy. with just a few emails Kathy at State Farm had the extra coverage I needed The next day at a great price. highly recommended fast and convenient."
Profile photo of ryan kurth

ryan kurth

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by ryan kurth
"Very helpful, would recommend Kathy to anyone looking for or looking to change Insurance companies."
Profile photo of Nicole Pietila

Nicole Pietila

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Pietila
"I was with a different insurance company but my rates kept going up regardless of having a clean driving record. State Farm was able to get me a better insurance policy for both renters and auto insurance at much more affordable rate without skimping on coverage. Kathy here in the Ironwood Michigan office was very professional and informative on coverages that best suited me. I now have the coverage I need and wanted at a price that I can afford. It was a seamless transition from my old insurance company to State Farm."
Profile photo of Susan Ficenec

Susan Ficenec

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Ficenec
"We've trusted Kathy for years with insurance for our home. They are so helpful and always only a phone call or email away. We are thankful for people we can trust to help us protect our home!"
Profile photo of Tammie DeRasmi

Tammie DeRasmi

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tammie DeRasmi
"Kathy was fantastic with helping my father switch HO insurance and get the appropriate coverage, explained everything so well. What a great experience!"
Profile photo of Morgan Grasso

Morgan Grasso

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan Grasso
"Kathy was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We got all of our questions answered and more! Great agent."
Profile photo of Paul Lemmons

Paul Lemmons

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Lemmons
"She explained all aspects of home owners and auto insurance policy to me. She is truly an expert in her field. Thank you."
Profile photo of Terry Myers

Terry Myers

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terry Myers
"Kathy and her team has done a great job for us so much so we switched all of our policies!"
Profile photo of Christine Stejskal

Christine Stejskal

October 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christine Stejskal
"I would highly recommend Kathy Whitburn. She is definitely is there to help and give you upfront information on all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of josie krocker

josie krocker

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by josie krocker
"Kathy and her team did a great job helping me get my insurance needs met."
Profile photo of Chris Simpson

Chris Simpson

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Simpson
"Our old insurance company never let us know that our insurance on our home had lapsed. We knew how Kathy and State Farm had delt with our friends after they had the misfortune of loosing their entire home. It was a no brainer for us to move to State Farm with Kathy Whitburn, who takes pride in her work and her customers."
Profile photo of Catlynn Borlek

Catlynn Borlek

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Catlynn Borlek
"Highly recommend! I took out a loan for a car hoping my insurance wouldn’t be too high and when I was searching I was seeing $400-$500!! I thought that was outrageous so I went to my State Farm and Kathy helped me get a quote of $200! I was so excited and could not thank her enough! She has been more than helpful and I would recommend her to anyone."
Profile photo of david lichay

david lichay

July 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by david lichay
"The entire staff at Kathy Whitburn's State Farm office was terrific. Kathy thoroughly explained to us about our insurance needs for our home and auto. The discounts we received were great and explained to us in detail. She really made us feel welcomed to the area and like a good neighbor the Ironwood State Farm is there."
Profile photo of Thunderbird Pine

Thunderbird Pine

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thunderbird Pine
"Spoke with Lane and the man was Professional, great communication skills, 10 out of 10 customer service.. Thanks,"
Profile photo of Serena Daly

Serena Daly

March 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Serena Daly
"Answers my question explains things to me so I understand and just above and beyond"
Profile photo of Bethany Castillo

Bethany Castillo

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bethany Castillo
"I had the pleasure to visit the office for my insurance needs and am blown away the customer service and that Lane Brown gave along with answering my questions and providing me with the best possible plans. Love love Please don’t hesitate to stop by and check out your options. Thanks again Lane ~ Bethany"
Profile photo of Joy Russell

Joy Russell

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joy Russell
"I am so very pleased with the customer service provided by Lane. Though the internet was making the job difficult, Lane and I were both very patient with the circumstances and my family now has insurance! Thank you Lane at State Farm for your help."
Profile photo of Curt Maki

Curt Maki

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Curt Maki
"I have been with State Farm 40 years (since 1982) and currently have 11 insurance policies (autos, homes, boat, atvs, and snowmobiles) as well as a State Farm credit card managed through US Bank. I like the convenience of having all of my insurance policies managed in one place where I can easily see my coverages and premium amounts. I can even print my insurance cards from the website. The mobile app has great features too. Switching is not an option. Other companies offer low rates to begin with but they will increase after you become their customer. Stick with State Farm to build your experience and use them for all of your insurance needs to get the best rates and lowest premium. State Farm agents are top notch and the company shines above all others if you ever have an insurance claim. They pride themselves on being a "good neighbor" and Kathy Whitburn is a great example. As a State Farm agent, she will help guide you to the best coverages for you and your family and meet with you regularly to ensure your needs are being met."
Profile photo of James Clapero

James Clapero

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Clapero
"Great experience, friendly service and very helpful staff in hand to answer all your insurance needs an questions from life, auto, home an Drone insurance."
Profile photo of Nicole Jackson

Nicole Jackson

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Jackson
"I love my statefarm insurance. The people there are so amazing. They help in anyway they can and I get good discounts as well. I would recommend all my friends and family to come there. I have never had a problem with them as I did with Allstate or progressive raising there rates on me every month. I am a valid customer that is here to stay."
Profile photo of Tera Pulling

Tera Pulling

September 9, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Tera Pulling
"Do not get insurance through this office they quote u one thing than the bill comes out double what they told u it would be u call they tell u they will fix it weeks go by still not resolved their response is nothing happens overnight ITS BEEN 2 WEEKS found out they were not billing me for homeowners policy that I've had for 2 years yet I was paying it this is there way to hide the fact they are charging u extra for the vehicles on the policy so u thinking u paying for everything because why wouldn't you be this is a whole scam Also Kathy does not even work at this office I been with them since Feb 2021 n have not spoke with her one single time even though I've incurred several issues with lane the guy who works at this office every single day Update 2 months later my issue still is not resolved and several other mistakes have been made they are unwilling to fix their errors because I am irritated with overpaying everyday while they take 2 months to fix their errors Also my main issue is they charging me 100$ extra per month because I didn't sign a paper that they never sent me Also lane cancelled my homeowners insurance without my permission and it still has yet to be listed on my policy but they are billing me for it (and the months that they claim I didn't pay but I did my bills are on autopay) They won't admit they made mistakes and refuse to fix them which is costing me hundreds every month while they pretend they are doing something yet 2 months later it's still nothing has been done Run from this agency and state farm they are crooks I'm ready to go to court"
Profile photo of skorpia g

skorpia g

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by skorpia g
"It's so important to get (life) insurance young . I did in my 20s. I got locked in. Over time the money built up and I was able to take out money for emergencies like fixing my roof. I didn't have to go to the bank for a loan. I've been with state farm for several decades. They been great to Me. Kathy is warm and will do what she can to help you with all your questions and insurance needs. We need more agents like her😁"
Profile photo of Emily Jacobson

Emily Jacobson

April 4, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Emily Jacobson
"My friend Has been paying by check for months to find out the insurance isn’t valid and no one will return her call. Had to call corporate to get any sort of help and they said the ironwood office would call and no one ever did. Extremely unprofessional"